Temporary Internet files are automatically created by your browser, whenever you use it. It is therefore retroactively traceable, which Internet pages have been visited by you. Sometimes, even login data is saved on your computer. If you want to SafeErase these temporary data, proceed as follows:
You can find the list of the supported Browser types in the System requirements.
- Click SafeErase temporary Internet files on the O&O SafeErase start page.
- All the browsers installed on your computer are listed.
- Select the options you want to apply.
- After clicking Next, you’ll be able to select the deletion method.
- After selecting the deletion method, you can begin deletion with SafeErase now. All the files listed will be permanently deleted.
|Microsoft Edge / Internet Explorer|
|SafeErase cookies and saved website data||Permanently deletes files that were stored on the computer by websites.|
|SafeErase bookmarks||Permanently deletes your list of favored Websites.|
|SafeErase download history||Deletes the temporary files that were saved in the browser list during downloads.|
|SafeErase cached data and files||Permanently deletes copies of web pages, pictures and media files that were saved to allow faster access.|
|SafeErase browsing history||Permanently deletes the list of URLs that you visited.|
|SafeErase form data and passwords||Permanently deletes information that you have entered in forms.|
|SafeErase entered URLs||Permanently deletes entered URLs in the address line.|
|SafeErase site-specific preferences||Deletes permissions and settings that were enabled for certain pages (e.g. zoom levels).|