There are six methods of deletion to SafeErase files. Each method offers another security level. The deletion varies in time due to the security level of the method used. The method "Lowest security" is preset.
Even data SafeErased with the lowest security level cannot be restored using commercial data rescue programs. These methods are useful if you want to delete private pictures or videos before selling your computer. Data SafeErased with medium or high security levels cannot be restored even by data rescue labs or from specialized offices. Use this method when deleting sensitive company or financial data for instance.
Please note that the higher levels require a longer amount of deletion time as the lower levels. The higher the level is, the higher number of deletion cycles have to be completed. You can now set the PC to run the deletion process and then shut down automatically.