O&O SafeErase can display error messages for various reasons during the deletion process.
These messages are also noted in the report. In most cases O&O SafeErase is not able to access the files intended for deletion. This is the case, whenever other programs are still using these files. They will not be deleted.
- If in doubt, restart your computer and run the deletion again.
- You will raise the chance for a successful deletion, if you keep other programs closed while the deletion is under way.