If you start O&O SafeErase without previously installing it, e.g. from the O&O-BlueCon CD, then you won't be able to use the following program functions:
• Analysis and subsequent clean up of your computer
• Report management
• Temporary Windows and program files cannot be deleted explicitly
• Temporary Internet files cannot be deleted explicitly
• SafeErase via right-clicking
• Secure moving
• SafeErase (empty) Recycle Bin
• SafeErase entire computer
Please bear in mind that data deleted with O&O SafeErase cannot be restored; even special restoration software cannot revoke the process! Please make sure that before you SafeErase anything that you really want to permanently delete the data or that you have saved a back-up copy in another location (security copy).
The function SafeErase entire computer erases all data from your computer without additional boot disk type media. Once you have confirmed the execution of this function, all data on your computer will be deleted, after which all data and settings will be lost.
Data deleted just once with O&O SafeErase can never be reconstructed. Even while using specialized software like O&O UnErase or O&O DiskRecovery. Even the application of special data recovery hardware will not be able to do so.
If there is even a possibility that you might need a specific piece of data, it is strongly advised that you make a back-up copy prior to deletion. Otherwise this data will be lost!
O&O SafeErase is not a toy to be used "just for fun". This program works and will definitely delete your data.